Avocom awarded ISO 9001:2015 certification as an Integrated Management System


This achievement demonstrates the firm’s dedication to ensuring compliance with the highest standards of quality management. Avocom law firm has obtained the certificate thereby showing once again the firm’s commitment to providing optimal legal services to its clients on “International legal assistance and advice for public and private entities”.

The external auditing of our implementation of these standards was conducted by Euci who presented us with certificates of recognition on 15 October 2021.

About the ISO Standards

ISO 9001:2015 The Quality Management System

ISO 9001:2015 is based on seven quality management principles that can be used by top management to lead an organization towards improved performance. It is the world’s foremost quality management standard, used by hundreds of thousands of organizations in over 170 countries around the globe. It sets out the essential requirements for a practical and effective Quality Management System (QMS).

ISO 9001 sets out seven key principles of quality management:

  • Customer focus
  • Leadership
  • Engagement of people
  • Process approach
  • Improvement
  • Evidence-based decision making
  • Relationship management

These seven principles are not auditable, but are fundamental attributes of any quality management system.

ISO 9001 is based on the PDCA cycle – Plan-Do-Check-Act – and its key elements are:

  • Establishing the quality management system
  • Documenting the system
  • Implementing the system
  • Reviewing the results
  • Maintaining the system
  • Improving the system.